Skip to main content
Peoria Public Libraries Information Peoria Public Libraries Information
 

Peoria Libraries Holiday Closure - May 28

The Peoria Main Library and Sunrise Mountain Library will be closed on Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day. They will reopen on May 29 @ 9 a.m.
*The outside bookdrops will be unavailable during the closure*


Peoria Main Library Construction: March - August

The Peoria Main Library is currently undergoing construction on its roof that will last until early August.
The building and our services will continue to be available during this time.
The parking lot will have limited spaces accessible and patrons are encouraged to utilize the parking garage to the south of the building until the construction is complete. Please call (623) 773-7555 or stop by the circulation desk with any questions. We apologize for any inconvenience.

 

Library System Numbers

Renew Library Materials: (623) 773-7750

Inter-Library Loan: (623) 773-7511

Do you have comments/questions concerning our library? Do you have a reference or research question for our Librarians?
Visit here to fill out the "Ask Us" question form.
*Peoria Public Library account required*


Locations

Peoria Main Library
8463 W. Monroe St., Peoria, AZ, 85345

Contact Information:
Circulation: (623) 773-7555 • Adult Reference: (623) 773-7556 • Youth Services: (623) 773-7562
Visit here for more information about the Peoria Main Library.


Sunrise Mountain Library
21109 N. 98th Ave., Peoria, AZ, 85382

Contact Information:
Reference/Circulation: (623) 773-8650
Visit here for more information about Sunrise Mountain Library


Library Buildings' Hours

Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m. • Friday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. • Sunday: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.



Holiday Closures

  • Sunday, Dec. 24, 2017 - Winter Holiday
  • Monday, Dec. 25, 2017 - Winter Holiday
  • Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017 - New Year's Eve
  • Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 - New Year's Day
  • Monday, Jan. 15, 2018 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday, Feb. 19, 2018 - President's Day
  • Sunday, Apr. 1, 2018 - Easter
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 - Memorial Day
  • Wednesday, Jul. 4, 2018 - Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 3, 2018 - Labor Day
  • Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2018 - Close at 6 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 11, 2018 - Veteran's Day
  • Monday, Nov. 12, 2018 - Veteran's Day (Observed)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018 - Close at 6 p.m. (City Holiday)
  • Thursday, Nov. 22, 2018 - Thanksgiving
  • Friday, Nov. 23, 2018 - Thanksgiving
  • Monday, Dec. 24, 2018 - Close at 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec.25, 2018 - Winter Holiday
  • Sunday, Dec. 31, 2018 - Close at 6 p.m.
  • Monday, Jan. 1, 2019 - New Year's Day

Americans With Disabilities Statement

The Library fully complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and provides accommodations on request for physical access, communication or other needs that ensure our services, activities and employment are available to people with disabilities.