Skip to main content
Peoria Public Libraries Information Peoria Public Libraries Information

Peoria Libraries Closure - Monday, Oct. 8, 2018

The Peoria Main Library and Sunrise Mountain Library will be closed on
Monday, Oct. 8, for a staff professional development day.
The buildings will reopen on Tuesday, Oct. 9, @ 9 a.m.
*The outside bookdrops will be unavailable during the closure*

 

Library System Numbers

Renew Library Materials: (623) 773-7750

Inter-Library Loan: (623) 773-7511

Do you have comments/questions concerning our library? Do you have a reference or research question for our Librarians?
Visit here to fill out the "Ask Us" question form.
*Peoria Public Library account required*


Locations

Peoria Main Library
8463 W. Monroe St., Peoria, AZ, 85345

Contact Information:
Circulation: (623) 773-7555 • Adult Reference: (623) 773-7556 • Youth Services: (623) 773-7562
Visit here for more information about the Peoria Main Library.


Sunrise Mountain Library
21109 N. 98th Ave., Peoria, AZ, 85382

Contact Information:
Reference/Circulation: (623) 773-8650
Visit here for more information about Sunrise Mountain Library


Library Buildings' Hours

Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m. • Friday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. • Sunday: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.



Holiday Closures

  • Sunday, Dec. 24, 2017 - Winter Holiday
  • Monday, Dec. 25, 2017 - Winter Holiday
  • Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017 - New Year's Eve
  • Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 - New Year's Day
  • Monday, Jan. 15, 2018 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday, Feb. 19, 2018 - President's Day
  • Sunday, Apr. 1, 2018 - Easter
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 - Memorial Day
  • Wednesday, Jul. 4, 2018 - Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 3, 2018 - Labor Day
  • Monday, Oct 8, 2018 - System Development Closure
  • Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2018 - Close at 6 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 11, 2018 - Veteran's Day
  • Monday, Nov. 12, 2018 - Veteran's Day (Observed)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018 - Close at 6 p.m. (City Holiday)
  • Thursday, Nov. 22, 2018 - Thanksgiving
  • Friday, Nov. 23, 2018 - Thanksgiving
  • Monday, Dec. 24, 2018 - Close at 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec.25, 2018 - Winter Holiday
  • Monday, Dec. 31, 2018 - Close at 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019 - New Year's Day

Americans With Disabilities Statement

The Library fully complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and provides accommodations on request for physical access, communication or other needs that ensure our services, activities and employment are available to people with disabilities.