About Us  
Library Services  
Children  
Teen  
Adult  
Library Contact, Hours and Locations
Library Contact, Hours & Locations
 

*** Peoria Public Libraries: Early Closure Oct. 31 ***
The Peoria Main Library and Sunrise Mountain Library will close at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 31.
Enjoy a fun and safe Halloween!

*** Peoria Public Libraries: Closure Nov. 10 & 11 ***
The Peoria Main Library and Sunrise Mountain Library will be closed Friday, Nov. 10, and Saturday, Nov. 11, for Veteran's Day. We send our deepest gratitude to all our veterans who have given so much while serving our country.

 

Library System Numbers

Renew Library Materials: 623-773-7750

Inter-Library Loan: 623-773-7511

Do you have comments/questions concerning our library? Do you have a reference or research question for our Librarians? If so, click here and fill out our Questions / Comments Form.


 

Peoria Main Library

8463 W. Monroe St. • Peoria, AZ, 85345

Contact Information:
Circulation: 623-773-7555
Adult Reference: 623-773-7556
Youth Services: 623-773-7562

Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Click here for more information and directions

Sunrise Mountain Library

21109 N. 98th Ave. • Peoria, Az, 85382

Contact Information:
Reference/Circulation: 623-773-8650

Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
 
 

Click here for more information and directions


Holiday Closures 2017

Saturday, December 31 - Close at 5 p.m.
Sunday, January 1 - New Year's
Monday, January 2 - New Year's
Monday, January 16 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 20 - President's Day
Sunday, April 16 - Easter
Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 4 - Labor Day
Tuesday, October 31 - Close at 6 p.m.
Friday, November 10 - City Holiday Closure
Saturday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
Wednesday, November 22 - Close at 6 p.m.
Thursday, November 23 - Thanksgiving
Friday, November 24 - Thanksgiving
Sunday, December 24 - Winter Holiday
Monday, December 25 - Winter Holiday
Sunday, December 31 - New Year's Eve
Monday, January 1 - New Year's Day

Americans With Disabilities Statement

The Library fully complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and provides accommodations on request for physical access, communication or other needs that ensure our services, activities and employment are available to people with disabilities.