Skip to main content
Peoria Public Libraries Information Peoria Public Libraries Information

Peoria Public Libraries Holiday Closure - Wednesday, Nov. 11

The Peoria Main Library and Sunrise Mountain Library will be closed Wednesday, Nov. 11, in observance of Veteran's Day. The buildings will reopen Thursday, Nov. 12, for their normal operating hours. Library materials that would have been due during the closure will not be due until the next open business day.
*The outside bookdrops will be unavailable during the closure*

Library System Numbers

Renew Library Materials: (623) 773-7750

Inter-Library Loan: (623) 773-7511

Do you have comments/questions concerning our library? Do you have a reference or research question for our Librarians?
Visit here to fill out the "Ask Us" question form.
*Peoria Public Library account required*


Locations

New Temporary Hours
The Libraries currently offer modified hours. Learn more.
Visit here for the curbside pickup service's hours.

Peoria Main Library
8463 W. Monroe St., Peoria, AZ, 85345

Hours:
Mon. & Wed: 10 a.m. - 7 p.m. / Tues. & Thurs: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. / Fri. & Sat. 12p.m. – 5 p.m. / Sun: Closed

Contact Information:
Circulation: (623) 773-7555 • Adult Reference: (623) 773-7556 • Youth Services: (623) 773-7562
Learn more about The Peoria Main Library.


Sunrise Mountain Library
21109 N. 98th Ave., Peoria, AZ, 85382

Hours:
Mon. & Wed: 10 a.m. - 7 p.m. / Tues. & Thurs: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. / Fri. & Sat: 12p.m. – 5 p.m. / Sun: Closed

Contact Information:
Reference/Circulation: (623) 773-8650
Learn more about Sunrise Mountain Library.



Holiday Closures

  • Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019 - Close at 12 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019 - Winter Holiday
  • Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2019 - Close at 3 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020 - New Year's Day
  • Monday, Jan. 20, 2020 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday, Feb. 17, 2020 - President's Day
  • Sunday, Apr. 12, 2020 - Spring Holiday
  • Monday, May 25, 2020 - Memorial Day
  • Friday, Jul. 3, 2020 - City Closure
  • Saturday, Jul. 4, 2020 - Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 7, 2020 - Labor Day
  • Monday, October 12, 2020, - Library Professional Development Day
  • Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020 - Veteran's Day
  • Thursday, Nov. 26, 2020 - Thanksgiving
  • Friday, Nov. 27, 2020 - Thanksgiving
  • Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020 - Close at 12 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec.25, 2020 - Winter Holiday
  • Thursday, Dec. 31, 2020 - Close at 3 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 1, 2021 - New Year's Day

Peoria Public Library hours, closures and events/programs are subject to change.
Please contact your local Peoria Library with any questions.


Americans With Disabilities Statement

The Library fully complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and provides accommodations on request for physical access, communication or other needs that ensure our services, activities and employment are available to people with disabilities.


Content Statement

Beliefs and opinions expressed in the Peoria Public Library and/or the literature, materials and web-content accessed through the Library do not represent the viewpoint of the Library or the City of Peoria.